CAMBERWELL HIGH SCHOOL

2012 VALEDICTORY EVENING

Thursday 25th October 2012

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

Principal:	Ms Jill Laughlin
Assistant Principals:	Ms Maureen Salter Ms Isabelle McKenzie
Senior School Leader:	Mr David Busteed
Year 12 PTLs:	Ms Kaye Fletcher Ms Dora Kourambas Mr Robert Poyntz
VCAL Coordinator	Ms Elaine Hamilton

SCHOOL OF OUR YOUTH

School of our youth, to thee we give our heart Through thee we strive to play a worthy part Give us the strength to follow truth and right And ever guide our thoughts towards the light.

Through thee we learn, the game exceeds the prize Let us not yield till the foe is faint and flies And in the hour when victory is won May we in charity forgive wrongs done.

When we look back at close for life's long day May we feel proud that we chose a nobler way With courage and faith to always strive for right School of our youth be still our source of might.

"Disco consulere aliis"

PROGRAM

Welcome and Master of Ceremonies:

International Student's Award:

Ms Maureen Salter

Ms Isabelle McKenzie

Entry of Official Party:		Zivco Micich Award:	Elaine Hamilton
Left of stage:	Ms Jill Laughlin CHESS Treasurer Ray Carroll David Busteed Elaine Hamilton	Jurgen Tauchert Award:	Mr Robert Poyntz
		CHS All Rounder Award:	Ms Kaye Fletcher
Right of stage: Right of stage: Isabelle McKenzie School Council President Craig Parker Kaye Fletcher Ms Dora Kourambas Mr Robert Poyntz		David Collins Memorial Award:	Ms Dora Kourambas
	Kaye Fletcher	Australian Defence Force Leadership Award:	Mr Craig Parker
		Musical Interlude:	"Dancing Men" Senior Stage Band
National Anthem: Principal's Address:	Edward McDonald (Year 9) Ms Jill Laughlin	Outstanding Applied Learning Award:	Ms Elaine Hamilton
Performing Arts Awards:	Mr Craig Parker	Outstanding Academic Achievement Award:	Mr David Busteed
Sports Awards:	Mr Ray Carroll	Principal's Award:	Ms Jill Laughlin
Drama Interlude:	"Spirit of Colonisation"	Presentation to School Captains:	Ms Jill Laughlin
	Kate Sargeant	Response by School Captains:	Kate Kasby and Hugh McRae
Academic Excellence (Dux) Awards:	Ms Jill Laughlin	Farewell Presentation to all Year 12Students:Official Party	
Teaching & Learning Team Awards:	Daryl Bennett, Fiona Howson, Ursula Parker and Megan Watson	Farewell Song:	"Tonight Forever Young
		School Song:	"School of our Youth"
Senior Writer's Award and Don Anderson Award:	Mr David Busteed		
Citizenship Awards:	Ms Isabelle McKenzie	Final exit of the class of 2012	

Musical Interlude:

CHESS Award:

Supper will be served

"Man in the Mirror"

Year 12 Trio

Mr Ray Carroll