CAMBERWELL HIGH SCHOOL 2021

PRESENTATION EVENING



LIST OF AWARDS

Thursday 2nd December 2021

7.00 pm

Assembly Hall

Principal: Jill Laughlin

Assistant Principals: Maureen Salter

Emmanuel Skoutas

Junior School Leader: Eamon Stewart

Senior School Leader: Elizabeth Foulds

Student Leaders 2022

School Captains:	Layne de Josselin	Youssef Khafagi
Junior School Captains:	Rhiannon Perera	Vincent Nguyen
Music Captains:	Valeria Paniagua- Salcedo	Hayden Hsueh
Junior School Music Captains:	Matilda Shay-Jones	Justin Sheldon-Shaffer
International Student Captains:	Athena Pongriyawattana	Xuyao (Frank) Huang
SRC Presidents:	Hong (Lannah) Luu	Julian Howes
SRC Junior School:	Callum Wright	Emily Vidalis
SRC International Leaders	Patrida (Jasmine) Anankatham	Mohan (Mark) Fang

House Representatives for 2021

Churchill

House:	Adeline Thorpe	Wil Sandy
Arts:	Charlotte Gross	Lan Ning Ma
Sport:	Zackary Lukic	Keisha Tavaria
Junior:	Jonathan Grossman	Celina Ung

Macarthur

House:	Ashleigh Smith	Luke Kuflik
Arts:	Jacqui Tobin	Hanna Turner
Sport:	Hudson O'Keefe	Kiara Johnston-Giannias
Junior:	Lauren Thompson	Ryan Mthunzi

Montgomery

House:	Harper Reilly	Jared Myers
Arts:	Chloe Potter	Hugh Bishop
Sport:	Alex Noblet	Sienna Nicholls
Junior:	Catherine (Cate) Pervan	Lewis McNeil

Roosevelt

House:	Kyra Smirniotis	Frank McKenna
Arts:	Angus Dixon	Skye Godlee
Sport:	Matthew Itowski	Ashleigh O'Donnell
Junior:	Harry Dixon	Eve Parakilas

Year 11 Major Awards 2021

DUX of YEAR 11 AWARD

The winner of this award for 2021 is Xuyao (Frank) Huang

VCAL YEAR 11 AWARD

The winner of this award for 2021 is **Jennifer Muleta**

HOUSE ALL ROUNDER

This award is given to students who have participated in a wide range of extra curricula activities, have obtained excellent results and who are good role models for other students.

The winners of this award for 2021 are

Churchill: Youssef Khafagi Macarthur: Ashleigh Smith Montgomery: Luke Johnson Roosevelt: Angus Dixon

EX STUDENTS' SOCIETY SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

This award is given by CHESS, the Ex-students Association, to a student who has shown a strong commitment to their studies and whom we wish to encourage in their pursuit of excellence.

The winner of this award for Year 11, 2021 is **Adeline Thorpe**

YEAR 11 INTERNATIONAL STUDENT AWARD

This award is awarded to the most outstanding International Student who has shown determination in their studies and involvement in the school's life

The winner of this award for 2021 is Xuyao (Frank) Huang

ROTARY SCHOLARSHIP FROM ROTARY CLUB OF CAMBERWELL

- Preslev Dimitrievski
- Preston Burns

ROBERT EWINS LITERATURE AWARD

This award is provided to a Year 11 student who has achieved consistently outstanding results in Literature.

The winner of this award is **Hanna Turner**

JOSH FRYDENBERG STUDENT KOOYONG PRIZE

- Valeria Paniagua-Salcedo
- Rohan Watkins

Year 10 Major Awards 2021

DUX of YEAR 10 AWARD

The winner of this award for 2021 is **Giancarlo Villis**

HOUSE ALL ROUNDER AWARDS

This award is given to students who have participated in a wide range of extra curricula activities, have obtained excellent results and who are good role models. for other students.

The winners of this award for 2021 are

Churchill: **Ella Hilton** Macarthur: **Todd Jacob**

Montgomery: Miakoda Murray Roosevelt: Rebecca Reid

UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE KWONG LEE DOW YOUNG SCHOLARS PROGRAM

This program is an academic enrichment program for high-achieving students

The recipients for this award are **Faye Skantzos**

CHESS SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

This award is given by CHESS, the Ex-students Association, to a student who has shown a strong commitment to their studies and whom we wish to encourage in their pursuit of excellence.

The winner of this award for Year 10, 2021 is **Abby Sharrock**

ROTARY SCHOLARSHIP FROM ROTARY CLUB OF CANTERBURY

- Conory Attwood
- Yuhan (Samantha) Wang

THE AUSTRALIAN DEFENCE FORCE LONG TAN LEADERSHIP AWARD

Awarded to a student who has shown strong leadership in the school community

The winner of this award is: Faye Skantzos

THE AUSTRALIAN DEFENCE FORCE FUTURE INNOVATOR AWARD

Awarded to a student who has shown expertise in STEM subjects

The winner of this award is: Marcus De Weger

ROBERT EWINS LITERATURE AWARD

This award is provided to a Year 10 student who has achieved consistently outstanding results in Literature.

The winner of this award is: **Charlotte Nolan-Jones**

Year 7, 8 and 9 Major Awards 2021

DUX of YEAR 7 AWARD

The winner of this award for 2021 is **Esther Yee**

DUX of YEAR 8 AWARD

The winner of this award for 2021 is **Tiana Avram**

DUX of YEAR 9 AWARD

The winner of this award for 2021 is **Nicholas Tran**

IENNIFER GIBBS SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

This Scholarship is given in memory of Jennifer, a past student to a worthy student for assistance with their future studies. Jennifer was a student of the class of 1962, she was a School Prefect and excelled academically and in sport, she was Dux in Humanities in her final year. She was a graduate from Melbourne University and taught English in Australia and the UK, and then became an executive producer with ABC Radio and Television. She died in January 1997 after a six year battle with Multiple Sclerosis.

The winner of this award for 2021 is **Madeleine Davies**

Year 11 Dux Awards 2021

Awarded to the top students in the subject for demonstrating outstanding academic achievement

Dux of Art – Chiara Corsini

Dux of Biology – Luke Johnson

Dux of Business Management – Max Chudasko

Dux of Chinese - Yuhan (Samantha) Wang

Dux of Computing – Lance Davine

Dux of Drama – Charlotte Gross

Dux of General and Further Mathematics – Youssef Khafagi

Dux of Health and Human Development – Anastasia Deligiannis

Dux of Legal Studies – Faye Skantzos

Dux of Literature – Patrida (Jasmine) Anankatham

Dux of Music – Leo Efron

Dux of Physical Education – Kazimier Smolarek

Dux of Product Design – Chris Pincus

Dux of Psychology - Layne de Josselin

Dux of Specialist Maths – Luke Kuflik

Dux of VCAL Literacy – Alaska Harvey

Dux of VCAL Numeracy – Charlie Lambourne

Dux of VCAL Personal Development – Jennifer Muleta

For two subjects:

Dux of Accounting and Economics – Yurika Konishi

Dux of English and History – Harper Reilly

Dux of French and Psychology – Layne de Josselin

Dux of English Language and Media – Kiara Johnston Giannias

For four subjects:

Dux of Chemistry, EAL, Maths Methods and Physics – Xuyao (Frank) Huang

Year 10 Academic Awards 2021

Clare Dixon
Samira Efron
Ella Hilton
Shenghi (Steve) Li
Xinyue (Cassie) Luo
Faye Skantzos
Kazimier Smolarek
Quynh Van (Eillish) Tran
Giancarlo Villis
Yuhan (Samantha) Wang

Academic Excellence Awards 2021

These awards are handed out to those students who have consistently demonstrated throughout the year an ability to produce work of an excellent standard across the curriculum

Year 7	Year 8	Year 9
Xavier Bruzzaniti	Luka Barber	Mike Anankatham
Sara Guthridge	Sienna Counihan	Esther Au
Sean Hofmann	Henry de Ruyter	Madeleine Davies
Zachary Howes	Marcus Johnson	Artemis Galazoula
Sena Kuys	Christian Masgalas	Emily Gray
Abbie Lawson	Rhiannon Perera	Lily McKinnon
Ian Li	Leah So	Nicholas Rowe
Bill Sanders	Celina Ung	Talei Spowart
Sasha Stevens	Emily Vidalis	Rita Sun
Henry Tran	Arkin Williams	Alice Schacher

Citizenship Awards 2021

These awards are presented to students who contribute significantly to school life, and are involved in co-curricular activities

Year 7
William Anderson
Charlotte Dajic Menon
Cameron Itowski
Naomi Lawrence

Year 8
Jack Green
Ved Menon
Matilda Shay-Jones
Penny Whelen

Year 9
Richard Field
Jayson Kau
Jacinta Lawrence
Jacob Mangum

Year 10
Phoebe Irwin
Samira Efron
Jessica Pratt
Sam Tralaggan

Year 11 Skye Godlee Xuyao (Frank) Huang Jade Lim Hong (Lannah) Luu

Happy Holidays and Best Wishes for the New Year





